Awards Banquet – Nominees

News April 9, 2012

Today is the last day to purchase dinner tickets at the CCSAM Awards Banquet Saturday April 14th, 2012 at Riverview Community Centre, Winnipeg. Please join us in celebration of the past season and to honour our athletes and volunteers.

For more information and to purchase tickets online click here.
2012 Banquet notice.

The following individuals have been nominated for an award. Come out Saturday and congratulate this year’s recipients!

Nominations received:

  • Most Improved Skiers: Levi Nadlersmith, Ben Dearing, Elora Adamson
  • Coach of the Year: Megan Carter, Mary Montgomery, Corey Kolbuck
  • Junior Skiers: Maya Boivin, Lisle Compton, Alex Druwé
  • Senior Skiers: Murray Carter, Kristin Madsen, Yvette Page
  • Volunteer of the Year: Danielle Dumensil, Heather Schilling, Anna Zonneveld
  • Special Recognition: Alex Druwé & Sean Carter (Youth Mentors); Lois Bernardin (Tours, Socials & Patries Wizard); Jim Kulson (Groomer); Pam Little (Programmer, McCreary Club)
  • Sport Builder of the Year: Brian Horton, Mary Montgomery
  • Family of the Year: Pelletier/Burdeniuk, Dearing/Barnett, Lockharts, Warkentines
  • Club of the Year: McCreary Ski & Outdoor Club, Team WindChill

All comers welcome to join us after dinner for the awards ceremony ($0).