National Championships Team Announcement

High Performance February 26, 2014


CCSAM’s High Performance Program Committee is pleased to announce the athletes selected to represent their clubs and Manitoba at the 2014 Haywood Canadian National Championships at Blow Me Down Ski Club in Corner Brook, NL March 15th to 22nd, 2014.

The athletes selected are:

  1. Elora Adamson – Junior Girl – Red River Nordic
  2. Lisle Compton – Juvenile Girl – Kenora Nordic
  3. Dominique Druwé – Junior Boy – Red River Nordic
  4. Anna Kroeker – Junior Girl – Red River Nordic
  5. Conor McGovern – Juvenile Boy – Red River Nordic
  6. Fiona MacIsaac – Junior Girl – Red River Nordic
  7. Levi Nadlersmith – Juvenile Boy – Downtown Nordic
  8. Levi Warkentine – Juvenile Boy – Boundary Trails Nordic

Also competing but travelling with Big Thunder is Sean Carter (Junior Man-Red River Nordic). Jennie Hissa (Senior-Kenora Nordic) might also be racing with her Guelph University team.

Trip leaders:

  1. Megan Carter – Head Coach
  2. Pauline Nadlersmith – Manager
  3. Tim Wintoniw – Wax Technician

Good luck team!